Reckless Driving in Virginia
Virginia Reckless Driving Lawyer, Michael A. Robinson
A reckless driving charge can sometimes arise unexpectedly. It can arise as a result of driving at a high rate of speed (20+ mph above speed limit), passing a school bus (regardless if you actually saw the bus), an accident, or if you are believed to be driving without regard of the safety of others. There are other ways to be charged with reckless driving but these are the most common.
Reckless Driving is:
- A Class 1 Misdemeanor – punishable by up to 12 months in jail and up to a $2500 fine.
- It also carries with it the potential of a 6 month license suspension
- If convicted, you will be assessed 6 demerit points through the DMV and it will stay on your DMV transcript for 11 years.
- Insurance consequences
At Robinson Law, we know how to challenge evidence presented against you. We will investigate all of the factors surrounding your charge and will work to see your charges dropped or reduced and your penalties minimized.
It is our primary objective to see you back on the road with minimal consequences to your driving privileges.
As a former Virginia Prosecutor, Reckless Driving Attorney Michael A. Robinson, Esq. knows how to challenge allegations of reckless driving and can protect your rights in legal matters that may have lead to your charge.
Complete the free case evaluation below and Virginia Reckless Driving Attorney, Michael A. Robinson will contact you with a free consultation.